Interior Design Association of WNY


Michelle Peller White (President) Chochkeys

35 Hamilton Drive
Snyder, NY 14226
716-481-1694
chochkeys1@outlook.com

Julie Deuble (Vice President) Sierra Unlimited Construction

32 Cornelia Street
Buffalo, NY 14210
(716) 864-9909
arborcraftjulie@gmail.com

Barbara Reformat (Secretary) Tiles International

11 Sawgrass Ct.
Hamburg, NY 14075
716-799-4983
babsdsign@hotmail.com

Karen Mattoon (Treasurer) Tile Shoppe @ Homestone Gallery

4401 Walden Avenue
Lancaster, NY 14086
(716) 651-0987
karen@tshoppe.com

Carol Schaper (Monthly Event Coordinator) Carol Schaper Interiors, Inc.

5128 West Parkway
Hamburg, NY 14075
Carol@carolschaperinteriors.com
716-627-4697

Janet Ramseyer (Membership Chair) Lowes Home Improvement
3195 Southwestern Blvd.
Hamburg NY 14075
janet.ramseyer@store.lowes.com
716-260-4040
Diana Augspurger (Advisor) Creative Storage

634 Linden Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14214
716-871-1474
diana@morestorage.com

Sandy Nelson (Social Events) Designs of the Times

307 Delaware Road
Kenmore, NY. 14217
716-876-1650
sandytim1@verizon.net

Susan Conley Goltz (Board Member at Large) DesignNY

PO Box 444
Orchard Park, NY 14127
(716) 667-1659
susan@designnymagazine.com

Jay Park (Board Member at Large) Park Place Installations

255 Great Arrow Suite 206
Buffalo, NY 14207
716-472-9904
Jay@parkplaceinstallations.com

 

Charlie Griffasi (Board Member at Large) Concrete Innovations

567 Exchange Street, Suite #1
Buffalo, NY 14210
716-696-6161
cgriffasi@concreteinnovationscorp.com

Erin Kent (Board Member at Large) Erin Kent Interiors

Notth Tonawanda , NY 14120 Ph: 716-998-3647 Email: erinkent75@yahoo.com

About Us

The Interior Design Association was established some 50 years ago as a way for local designers to network. While that certainly is still part of the rationale behind membership, other compelling advantages are pooling marketing efforts, developing educational programs and building consumer awareness and confidence.

The Association supports community projects such as the Junior League Decorator Show House, Ronald McDonald House, Life Transitions Center (formerly known as Gilda’s House), and the Lewiston Christmas Walk Decorator Show House all proceeds of which become charitable contributions. By joining hands with other trades, the Interior Design Association brings great value to these projects raising the bar esthetically and becoming part of the fabric of the community it serves.

The Association acts as a conduit for consumers looking to identify a designer’s style. Members are all respected professionals with strong work ethic and integrity.

For the Consumer:
Locate a professional within a wide array of services from color palette selection, space planning, window covering and furniture to faux painting and lighting. Each designer has indicated in their biography their strengths and capabilities. The website is a reference tool.

For Members:
The Association provides members with educational opportunities, marketing opportunities, press release services, networking, resource links, open calls for projects, website exposure, and discussion board.